

Christchurch City Council EXTRAORDINARY MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 28 July 2021

Time: 2.01pm

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members Councillor Jimmy Chen

Councillor Catherine Chu
Councillor Melanie Coker
Councillor Pauline Cotter
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Aaron Keown
Councillor Sam MacDonald
Councillor Jake McLellan
Councillor Tim Scandrett
Councillor Sara Templeton

Principal Advisor

Lynn McLelland Assistant Chief Executive Tel: 941 8595

Nathaniel Heslop Committee & Hearings Advisor 941 6444 Nathaniel.Heslop@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



Karakia Timatanga: given by Councillor Templeton.

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies Ngā Whakapāha

Council Resolved CNCL/2021/00110

That the apologies received from Councillor James Gough and Phil Mauger for absence be accepted.

Councillor Chen/Councillor McLellan

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

Councillor MacDonald left the meeting at 2.32pm and returned at 2.36pm during consideration of Item 3. Councillor MacDonald left the meeting at 2.57pm and returned at 3.00pm during consideration of Item 3.

The meeting was adjourned at 3.16pm and reconvened at 3.21pm. When the meeting was reconvened Mayor Lianne Dalziel, Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner, and Councillors Mike Davidson, Jimmy Chen, Sam MacDonald, Anne Galloway, Jake McLellan, Tim Scandrett, Sara Templeton, Pauline Cotter were present.

Report from Hearings Panel - 19 May 2021

3. Draft Development Contributions Policy 2021

Council Resolved CNCL/2021/00111

That the Council:

- 1. Agrees to include the change to the Small Residential Unit Adjustment in the draft Policy.
- 2. Receives the track-changes version of the draft Policy, the reviewed Transportation activity data and the information in this report.
- 3. Accepts the changes to the draft Policy (Attachment A), and adopt the finalised version of Development Contributions Policy, subject to the following:
 - a. Replace the Stormwater and Flood Management catchments map on page 132 of the draft Policy with an alternative map showing separate Lyttelton Harbour and Banks Peninsula catchments
 - Replace the map on page 140 of the draft Policy Stormwater and Flood
 Protection Banks Peninsula catchment, with two alternative maps, one of the
 Lyttelton Harbour catchment and one of the Banks Peninsula catchment
 - c. Replace "inner city" catchment with "medium density" catchment in the draft Policy
- 4. Agrees that the Development Contributions Policy 2021 comes into force from 1 August 2021.



Notes that staff will brief Councillors on demand credits, with a view to consider whether a further policy change might be required.

Councillor McLellan/Councillor Davidson

Carried

Karakia Whakamutunga: given by Councillor Templeton.

Meeting concluded at 3.22pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 12TH DAY OF AUGUST 2021

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON