

# Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 10 March 2021

Time: 9.31am

**Venue:** Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

#### **Present**

Chairperson Councillor Pauline Cotter
Deputy Chairperson Councillor James Daniels
Members Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner
Councillor Jimmy Chen
Councillor Melanie Coker
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor James Gough
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Aaron Keown
Councillor Sam MacDonald
Councillor Phil Mauger
Councillor Jake McLellan
Councillor Sara Templeton

### 10 March 2021

# **Principal Advisor**

Carolyn Gallagher Acting General Manager Infrastructure, Planning and Regulatory Services Tel: 941 5190

David Corlett
Committee and Hearings Advisor
941 5421
david.corlett@ccc.govt.nz
www.ccc.govt.nz



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

# Karakia Timatanga: Given by Councillor Cotter.

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

# 1. Apologies / Ngā Whakapāha

#### Part C

# **Committee Resolved TWIA/2021/00005**

That the apologies received from Councillor Scandrett for absence and Councillor McKeown, the Mayor and Deputy Mayor for lateness be accepted.

Councillor Cotter/Councillor Templeton

Carried

The Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Councillor Keown joined the meeting at 9.32am.

# 2. Declarations of Interest / Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

#### Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

# 3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes / Te Whakaāe o te hui o mua

#### Part C

## **Committee Resolved TWIA/2021/00006**

That the minutes of the Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee meeting held on Wednesday, 10 February 2021 be confirmed.

Councillor McLellan/Councillor MacDonald

**Carried** 

# 4. Public Forum / Te Huinga Whānui

#### Part B

There were no public forum presentations.

# 5. Deputations by Appointment / Ngā Huinga Whakaritenga

### Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.

# 6. Presentation of Petitions / Ngā Pākikitanga

#### Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.



# 7. Zone Committees Annual Reports

### **Committee Comment**

- The Committee requested a memorandum to the Te Pātaka o Rākaihautū/Banks Peninsula Community Board so that they can advise the community on the progress on the Wainui Wastewater Project.
- 2. The Committee noted that the Zone Committees are unable to submit on the Council's draft LTP in their own right, and asked staff to look at how the Zone Committees might provide input.

# Committee Resolved TWIA/2021/00007 Officer recommendation adopted without amendment

### Part B

That the Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee:

- 1. Receive the Zone Committees' 2020 annual reports.
- 2. Note the work of each of the three water management Zone Committees.

Councillor Cotter/Deputy Mayor

**Carried** 

Councillor Templeton left the meeting at 10.09am and returned at 10.12am during discussion on item 7.

# 8. Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee Report - January/February 2021

# **Committee Comment**

1. The Committee discussed reporting processes in relation to the Bromley Organics Processing Plant and requested staff to liaise with ECan to clarify the frequency of certain reports.

## Officer Recommendations / Ngā Tūtohu

That the Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee:

1. Receive the information in the Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment report for January and February 2021.

## **Committee Resolved TWIA/2021/00008**

#### Part C

That the Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee:

- 1. Receive the information in the Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment report for January and February 2021.
- 2. Request that the Bromley area reports on Odour and Dust by ECan be part of this report in future.

Councillor Davidson/Councillor Gough

**Carried** 

# Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee 10 March 2021



Karakia Whakamutunga: Given by Councillor Turner.

Meeting concluded at 10.26am.

CONFIRMED THIS 7<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF APRIL 2021

COUNCILLOR PAULINE COTTER
CHAIRPERSON