

Christchurch City Council EXTRAORDINARY MINUTES

Date: Thursday 4 February 2021

Time: 1pm

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members Councillor Jimmy Chen

Councillor Catherine Chu Councillor Melanie Coker Councillor Pauline Cotter Councillor James Daniels Councillor Mike Davidson Councillor Anne Galloway

Councillor James Gough - by audio visual link

Councillor Yani Johanson Councillor Aaron Keown Councillor Sam MacDonald Councillor Phil Mauger Councillor Jake McLellan Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Sara Templeton

4 February 2021

Principal Advisor

Dawn Baxendale Chief Executive Tel: 941 6996

Jo Daly Council Secretary 941 8581 jo.daly@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



Karakia Timatanga: Given by Councillor Templeton.

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies / Ngā Whakapāha

Council Resolved CNCL/2021/00010

That the apology received from Councillor Daniels for absence be accepted.

Councillor Cotter/Councillor Templeton

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest / Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Resolution to Exclude the Public

Council Resolved CNCL/2021/00011

That at 1.01pm the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 5 and 6 of the agenda be adopted.

Mayor/Councillor MacDonald

Carried

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 1.32pm.

Karakia Whakamutunga: Given by Councillor Templeton.

Meeting concluded at 1.32pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 11TH DAY OF FEBRUARY 2021.

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON