

Papanui-Innes Community Board and Coastal-Burwood Community Board OPEN MINUTES

Date: Friday 21 August 2020

Time: 10.31am

Venue: Board Room, Papanui Service Centre,

Corner Langdons Road and Restell Street, Papanui

Present

Chairperson Emma Norrish
Members Simon Britten

Pauline Cotter Mike Davidson Emma Twaddell Kelly Barber James Daniels Bebe Frayle Linda Stewart Jo Zervos

21 August 2020

Chris Turner-Bullock Community Board Advisor 941 8233 Christopher.Turner@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz

Papanui-Innes Community Board and Coastal-Burwood Community Board



21 August 2020

Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

4. Election of a Chair for the Joint Meeting

Officer Recommendations / Ngā Tūtohu

That the Waipapa/Papanui-Innes Community Board and Waitai/Coastal-Burwood Community Board:

- 1. Adopt by resolution, which system of voting it will use to elect a Chairperson, that is System A or System B.
- 2. Elect a Chairperson for this Joint Extraordinary Meeting.

Joint Community Board Resolved JCPB/2020/00012

Part C

The Waipapa/Papanui-Innes Community Board and Waitai/Coastal-Burwood Community Board resolved to:

- 1. Adopt System A as the method of electing a Chairperson for this meeting.
- 2. That Emma Norrish be elected as the Chair of this meeting.

Pauline Cotter/Mike Davidson

Carried

Linda Stewart requested that her vote against the resolution be recorded.

1. Apologies / Ngā Whakapāha

Part C

Joint Community Board Resolved JCPB/2020/00013

That the apologies received from Ali Jones and Phil Mauger for absence be accepted.

Kelly Barber/Simon Britten

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest / Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Deputations by Appointment / Ngā Huinga Whakaritenga

Part B



There were no deputations by appointment.

5. Marshland, Spencerville and Kainga Speed Management Report

Joint Community Board Decided JCPB/2020/00014 (Original Officer Recommendations accepted without change)

Part A

That the Waipapa/Papanui-Innes Community Board and Waitai/Coastal-Burwood Community Board recommend that the Council:

- 1. Revoke the existing permanent speed limit of 70 kilometres per hour on Marshland Road commencing at a point 250 metres south of its intersection with Main North Road/Spencerville Road and extending in a southerly direction (generally) to its intersection with Prestons Road.
- 2. Approve that the permanent speed limit on Marshland Road commencing at a point 250 metres south of its intersection with Main North Road/Spencerville Road and extending in a southerly direction (generally) to its intersection with Prestons Road be set at 60 kilometres per hour.

A division was requested and was declared **<u>carried</u>** by 8 votes to 2 votes, the voting being as follows:

For: Emma Norrish, Simon Britten, Pauline Cotter, Mike Davidson, Emma Twaddell,

James Daniels, Bebe Frayle and Jo Zervos

Against: Kelly Barber and Linda Stewart

Mike Davidson/Emma Norrish

Carried

Meeting concluded at 10.48am.

CONFIRMED THIS 4TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2020

EMMA NORRISH CHAIRPERSON

CONFIRMED THIS 7TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2020

KELLY BARBER CHAIRPERSON