

Waikura Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board EMERGENCY MEETING MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 29 April 2020

Time: 2:10pm

Venue: Held by Audio/Video Link

Present

Chairperson Sally Buck

Deputy Chairperson Alexandra Davids Members Yani Johanson

> Darrell Latham Tim Lindley Michelle Lomax Jake McLellan Sara Templeton

> > 29 April 2020

Arohanui Grace Manager Community Governance, Linwood-Central-Heathcote 941 6663 arohanui.grace@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

Mihi/Karakia Timatanga:

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies / Ngā Whakapāha

Community Board Resolved LCHB/2020/00027

That an apology from Jackie Simons be accepted.

Jake McLellan/Darrell Latham

Carried

2. Chairperson's Resignation

Sally Buck gave her verbal resignation as the Community Board Chairperson owing to ill health. Sally Buck advised that she will remain as a member of the Community Board.

Tim Lindley joined the meeting at 2:12pm.

4 Appointment of Meeting Chairperson

Community Board Resolved LCHB/2020/00028

Part C

That the Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board:

1. Appoints Sara Templeton to preside as the Chairperson of the meeting whilst the election of the Community Board Chairperson is enacted by the Board.

Sally Buck/Darrell Latham

Carried

3. Election of Community Board Chairperson

Officer Recommendations / Ngā Tūtohu

That the Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board:

- 1. Receive the information in the report.
- 2. Appoint a Board member to act as Chairperson whilst the election of the Community Board Chairperson is enacted by the Board.
- 3. Adopt by resolution, which system of voting it will use to elect a Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson (if needed), that is System A or System B.



4. Proceeds to elect a Community Board Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson, if needed.

Community Board Resolved LCHB/2020/00029

Part C

That the Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board:

1. Receives the information in the report

Sally Buck/Sara Templeton

Carried

Yani Johanson, Jake McLellan, and Michelle Lomax abstained from voting on the resolution.

Community Board Resolved LCHB/2020/00030

Part C

That the Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board:

1. Adopts System B to elect a Board Chairperson.

Sara Templeton/Tim Lindley

Carried

Yani Johanson, Jake McLellan, and Michelle Lomax abstained from voting on the resolution.

Community Board Resolved LCHB/2020/00031

Part C

That the Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board:

1. Elects Alexandra Davids as the Chairperson of Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board.

Tim Lindley/Sally Buck

Carried

Yani Johanson, Jake McLellan, and Michelle Lomax abstained from voting on the resolution.

Community Board Resolved LCHB/2020/00032

Part C

That the Waikura/Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board:

1. Acknowledges the service and the work by Sally Buck as the Community Board Chairperson over the last four and half years.

Yani Johanson/Sara Templeton

Carried

5. Declaration by Chairperson

Alexandra Davids will take the Chairperson's oath when the Board resumes physical meetings.

4 Election of Deputy Chairperson

There were no nominations received for the position of Deputy Chairperson.



Karakia Whakamutunga:

Meeting concluded at 2:38pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 3rd DAY OF JUNE 2020

ALEXANDRA DAVIDS CHAIRPERSON