

Canterbury Regional Landfill Joint Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date:	Tuesday 9 April 2019
Time:	3.04pm
Venue:	Committee Room 2, Level 2, Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Councillor Glenn Livingstone - Christchurch City Council Members Councillor Robbie Brine - Waimakariri District Council Councillor Neil Brown - Ashburton District Council Councillor Pauline Cotter - Christchurch City Council Councillor Mike Davidson - Christchurch City Council Councillor Dick Davison - Hurunui District Council Councillor Grant Miller - Selwyn District Council

9 April 2019

Petrea Downey Committee Advisor 941 8999 petrea.downey@ccc.govt.nz <u>www.ccc.govt.nz</u>



The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies

Joint Committee Resolved CRLC/2019/00001

Committee Decision

That the apology received for lateness from Councillor Cotter, be accepted. Councillor Davidson/Councillor Livingstone

Carried

Carried

2. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Joint Committee Resolved CRLC/2019/00002

Committee Decision

That the minutes of the Canterbury Regional Landfill Joint Committee meeting held on Friday, 7 September 2018, be confirmed.

Councillor Brown/Councillor Miller

3. Resolution to Exclude the Public

Joint Committee Resolved CRLC/2019/00003

That Gill Cox of Transwaste and Garry Forward of Waste Management New Zealand Limited, remain after the public have been excluded for Items 5, 6 and 7 of the public excluded agenda and that John Buchan of Buddle Findlay, remain after the public have been excluded for items 4 to 8 of the public excluded agenda as they have knowledge that is relevant to those items and will assist the Committee.

AND

That at 3.06pm the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 8 to 10 of the agenda, be adopted.

Councillor Livingstone/Councillor Brown

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 4.33pm.

Meeting concluded at 4.33pm

CONFIRMED THIS 2nd DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2019.

COUNCILLOR GLENN LIVINGSTONE CHAIRPERSON

Carried