

## Civic Awards Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date: Monday 14 July 2025

Time: 9:34 am

**Venue:** Elected Members' Lounge, Sixth Floor, Christchurch

**City Council Civic Offices** 

**Present** 

Chairperson
Deputy Chairperson

Members

Councillor Yani Johanson Councillor Celeste Donovan Councillor Tyrone Fields Councillor Mark Peters

**Principal Advisor** 

Duncan Sandeman Manager Civic & International Relations Tel: 941 5569

duncan.sandeman@ccc.govt.nz

**Meeting Advisor** 

Natasha McDonnell Democracy Services Advisor Tel: 941 5112

natasha.mcdonnell@ccc.govt.nz

Website: www.ccc.govt.nz



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

## 1. Apologies Ngā Whakapāha

**Committee Resolved CCAS/2025/00001** 

That the apology from Councillor Moore for absence be accepted.

Councillor Johanson/Councillor Peters

**Carried** 

## 2. Declarations of Interest Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

## 3. Resolution to Exclude the Public Te whakataunga kaupare hunga tūmatanui

**Committee Resolved CCAS/2025/00002** 

Part C

That at 9.35am the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 6 to 7 of the open agenda be adopted.

Councillor Johanson/Councillor Peters

**Carried** 

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 10.35am.

Meeting concluded at 10.36am.

**TO BE CONFIRMED** 

COUNCILLOR YANI JOHANSON CHAIRPERSON