

# Christchurch City Council Local Water Done Well MINUTES

Date: Tuesday 15 April 2025

Time: 1.33pm

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street,

Christchurch

**Present** 

Chairperson Mayor Phil Mauger

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Pauline Cotter

Members Councillor Kelly Barber

Councillor Melanie Coker Councillor Celeste Donovan Councillor Tyrone Fields Councillor James Gough Councillor Tyla Harrison-Hunt Councillor Victoria Henstock Councillor Yani Johanson

Councillor Aaron Keown – by audio/visual link

Councillor Sam MacDonald Councillor Jake McLellan Councillor Andrei Moore Councillor Mark Peters Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Sara Templeton

**Principal Advisor** 

Brent Smith GM City Infrastructure Tel: 941 8999

brent.smith@ccc.govt.nz

**Meeting Advisor** 

Simone Gordon Democratic Services Advisor Tel: 941 6527

simone.gordon@ccc.govt.nz

To watch a recording of this meeting, or future meetings live, go to:

http://councillive.ccc.govt.nz/live-stream

To view copies of Agendas and Minutes, visit:

www.ccc.govt.nz/the-council/meetings-agendas-and-minutes/





The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

# Apologies Ngā Whakapāha Council Decision

There were no apologies received.

# 2. Declarations of Interest Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

# 3. Hearing of Verbal Submissions - Tuesday 15 April 2025

The Council heard verbal submissions on Local Water Done Well, along with a submission on the Annual Plan 2025/26 and a submission on the Draft Development Contributions Policy Review 2025.

Councillors Johanson and Keown were not present when the meeting started.

Councillor Donovan left the meeting at 1.32pm and returned to the meeting at 1.42pm.

Councillor Johanson joined the meeting at 1.39pm.

Councillor Keown joined the meeting by audio/visual link at 1.39pm.

Councillor McLellan left the meeting at 1.48pm and returned to the meeting at 1.59pm.

### The meeting adjourned at 2.05pm and reconvened at 2.30pm.

Councillors Gough, Donovan and Harrison-Hunt were not present when the meeting reconvened.

Councillor Donovan returned to the meeting at 2.31pm.

Councillor Harrison-Hunt returned to the meeting at 2.31pm.

Councillor Gough returned to the meeting at 2.32pm.

Councillor Gough left the meeting at 3.19pm and returned to the meeting at 3.26pm.

Councillor Donovan left the meeting at 3.23pm and did not return.

Councillor Gough left the meeting at 3.41pm and returned to the meeting at 3.47pm.

Councillor Henstock left the meeting at 3.41pm and returned to the meeting at 3.47pm.

### The meeting adjourned at 3.50pm and reconvened at 4.17pm.

Councillors Gough, Scandrett and Barber were not present when the meeting reconvened.

Councillor Gough returned to the meeting at 4.18pm.

Councillor Scandrett returned to the meeting at 4.18pm.

Councillor Barber returned to the meeting at 4.18pm.

# The meeting adjourned at 4.37pm and reconvened at 4.40pm.



#### 3.1 Local Water Done Well

The following submitters spoke to the Council about the Local Water Done Well consultation.

**Marie Pollisco** (Chairperson) and **Helen Broughton** (Deputy Chairperson) for Waipuna Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board (Submission p9 on Agenda)

**Ross McFarlane** and **David Hawke** (Executive Committee Members) for Halswell Residents Association (Submission p13 on Agenda)

**Dianne Downward** (Spokesperson) for Concerned Ratepayers Canterbury Region (Submission p12 on Agenda)

Aaron McLoughlin (Submission p11 on Agenda)

**Brodie Marra-Stevenson** (Submission p10 on Agenda)

**Kit Doudney** (Chairperson) for Avon Heathcote Estuary Ihutai Trust (Submission p10 on Agenda)

Pam Richardson by audio/visual link (Submission p8 on Agenda)

Lindsay Crossen (Submission p10 on Agenda)

Nathan McCluskey (Submission p10 on Agenda)

**Steve Hart** (Submission p11 on Agenda)

**Kevin Lamb** (Submission p10 on Agenda)

Presentation available at Attachment A

**Geoff Barnes** (Submission p13 on Agenda)

**Malcolm Long** (Secretary) and **Quentin McDonald** (Chair) for Ōpāwaho Heathcote River Network

Presentation available at Attachment B

**Grant Stowell** (Submission p14 on Agenda)

**Terry Craze** (Submission p8 on Agenda)

### **Attachments**

- B Öpāwaho Heathcote River Network Presentation 🔿 溢



# 3.2 Draft Development Contributions Policy

The following submitter spoke to the Council about the Draft Development Contributions Policy.

**Ross McFarlane** and **David Hawke** (Executive Committee Members) for Halswell Residents Association (submission 29)

# 3.3 Annual Plan 2025/26

The following submitter spoke to the Council about the Draft Annual Plan 2025/26.

**Kit Doudney** (Deputy Chairperson) for Avon Heathcote Estuary Ihutai Trust (Submission 723)

Supporting document available at Attachment A

### **Attachments**

A Avon Heathcote Estuary Ihutai Trust - Supporting Document <u>⇒</u> 🖺

# **Karakia Whakamutunga**

Meeting concluded at 4.41pm.

**CONFIRMED THIS 7<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF MAY 2025** 

MAYOR PHIL MAUGER CHAIRPERSON