

Christchurch City Council EXTRAORDINARY MINUTES

Date: Thursday 7 May 2020

Time: 10.06am

Venue: Held by Audio/Video Link

Present

Chairperson
Deputy Chairperson

Members

Councillor Jimmy Chen
Councillor Catherine Chu
Councillor Melanie Coker
Councillor Pauline Cotter
Councillor James Daniels
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor James Gough
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Sam MacDonald
Councillor Phil Mauger
Councillor Jake McLellan
Councillor Tim Scandrett
Councillor Sara Templeton

Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

7 May 2020

Principal Advisor

Dawn Baxendale Chief Executive Tel: 941 6996

Jo Daly Council Secretary 941 8581 jo.daly@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



Karakia Timatanga:

Delivered by Councillor Anne Galloway

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies / Ngā Whakapāha

There were no apologies.

2. Declarations of Interest / Ngā Whakapuaki Aronga

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

Written Deputation

A written deputation from Keep Our Assets on public excluded Item 6. Red Bus Ltd was accepted.

Council Resolved CNCL/2020/00047

That the written deputation from Keep Our Assets be received.

Mayor/Councillor MacDonald

Carried

Attachments

A Deputation - Keep Our Assets Canterbury ⇒

3. Community Board Delegations

Council Resolved CNCL/2020/00048

That the Council:

- 1. Reinstate and delegate, all delegations to Community Boards that were revoked at 11.59 pm on 24 March, at 11.59 pm on Monday 18 May 2020 (as shown in Attachment A).
- 2. Delegate the authority to the Head of Community Support, Governance & Partnerships, jointly with each respective Community Board Chairperson to implement protocols and arrangements necessary to ensure all meetings and decision making processes comply with COVID-19 and legislative requirements.
- 3. Note that, at this time, the capacity of the Council organisation to deliver on all Community Board expectations is insufficient and Community Boards will be asked to prioritise work and decision making to the capacity of the organisation to deliver.
- 4. Note that under the provisions of the Governance Partnership Agreement, Community Board delegations will be reviewed on an ongoing basis.

Councillor Templeton/Councillor Cotter

Carried

The meeting adjourned at 10.29am and reconvened at 11am.



4. Resolution to Exclude the Public

Council Resolved CNCL/2020/00049

That Paul Munro, Chief Executive of Christchurch City Holdings Ltd and Bryan Jamison, Chair of Red Bus Ltd Board, remain after the public have been excluded for Item 6. Red Bus Ltd of the public excluded agenda as they have knowledge that is relevant to that item and will assist the Council.

AND

That at 11.12am the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 29 to 30 of the agenda be adopted.

Mayor/Councillor MacDonald

Carried

A division was called and declared *carried* by 10 votes to 6 votes the voting being as follows:

For: Mayor Dalziel, Councillor Chu, Councillor Daniels, Councillor Davidson, Councillor

Gough, Councillor Keown, Councillor MacDonald, Councillor Mauger, Councillor

Scandrett and Councillor Templeton.

Against: Councillor Chen, Councillor Coker, Councillor Cotter, Councillor Galloway, Councillor

Johanson and Councillor McLellan.

Abstained: Deputy Mayor Turner.

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 1.19pm.

Karakia Whakamutunga:

Delivered by Councillor Anne Galloway

Meeting concluded at 1.20pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 11TH DAY OF JUNE 2020

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON