Christchurch City Council




Date:                                    Tuesday 6 August 2019

Time:                                   9.38am
The purpose of this meeting was to receive deputations on the Global Settlement Report. The report was then considered by the Council on 8 August 2019)

Venue:                                 Council Chambers, Civic Offices,
53 Hereford Street, Christchurch





Deputy Chairperson


Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Councillor Vicki Buck

Councillor Jimmy Chen

Councillor Phil Clearwater

Councillor Pauline Cotter

Councillor Mike Davidson

Councillor David East

Councillor Anne Galloway

Councillor James Gough

Councillor Yani Johanson

Councillor Aaron Keown

Councillor Glenn Livingstone

Councillor Raf Manji

Councillor Tim Scandrett

Councillor Deon Swiggs

Councillor Sara Templeton



6 August 2019




Principal Advisor

Brendan Anstiss

General Manager Strategy and


Tel: 941 8999

Samantha Kelly

Council Secretary

941 6227

Watch Council meetings live on the web:



06 August 2019



The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1.   Apologies

No apologies were received.

2.   Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3.   Public Participation

3.1  Public Forum

There were no public forum presentations.

3.2  Deputations by Appointment


The following deputations were received regarding item 5. Global Settlement Agreement.


3.2.1  Property Council - Roger Davidson and Antony Gough.

3.2.2  Chamber of Commerce - Leeann Watson.

3.2.3  The Otakaro Regeneration Company - Rob Kerr, of Kerr & Partners.

3.2.4  Riverlution  - Hayley Guglietta and Emma Woods.


Councillor Gough left the meeting at 10.20am and returned at 10.20am during deputation 3.2.5.


3.2.5  Richmond Community Gardens - Cathy Allden, Rachel Crawford and Julie Cook.

3.2.6  Avon Otakaro Network - Evan Smith and Kyle Sutherland.


Councillor Cotter left the meeting at 10.47am during deputation 3.2.7.


3.2.7  Riverlution Tiny House Village Society - Kyle Sutherland and Antony .


Councillor Cotter returned to the meeting at 10.53am during deputation 3.2.8.


3.2.8  Greening the Red Zone - Tanya Didham and Ceilia Hogan.


The meeting adjourned at 11.02am and reconvened at 11.23am.


3.2.9  Richmond Residents and Business Association and Avebury House - Angela Hart and Murray James.

3.2.10   Eastern Vision - Peter Beck and Evan Smith.

3.2.11   Tuesday Club - Garry Moore.

3.2.12   Bruce White.

3.2.13   Waitakiri Eco-sanctuary - Dr Colin Meurk and Bruce White.

3.2.14   Central City Business Association - Brendan Chase.

3.2.15   Rod Cameron.

4.   Presentation of Petitions

There was no presentation of petitions.



Meeting adjourned at 12.38pm to 9.30am, Thursday 8 August 2019, Council Chambers, Civic Offices.


Secretarial Note: The Council decision on item 5. Global Settlement Agreement can be found in the Council Minutes of Thursday 8 August 2019.






Mayor Lianne Dalziel