Rockfall Protection Structures Committee

Open Minutes



Date:                                     Thursday 16 June 2016

Time:                                    12.00pm

Venue:                                 Committee Room 2, Level 2, Civic Offices,
53 Hereford Street, Christchurch






Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Councillor Paul Lonsdale

Councillor Yani Johanson

Councillor Phil Clearwater

Councillor Tim Scandrett

Councillor Andrew Turner



8 June 2016



Helen Beaumont

Principal Advisor

Head of Strategic Policy

941 5190


Samantha Kelly

Committee Adviser

941 6227



To view copies of Agendas and Minutes, visit:



Rockfall Protection Structures Committee

16 June 2016


Part A        Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B         Reports for Information

Part C         Decisions Under Delegation



The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1.   Apologies

Part C




Committee Resolved ROCP/2016/00002

It was resolved on the motion of Councillor Scandrett, seconded by Councillor Clearwater that the apology from Councillor Andrew Turner be accepted.

Councillor Scandrett/Councillor Clearwater                                                                                                     Carried


2.   Declarations of Interest

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3.   Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Part C

Committee Resolved ROCP/2016/00003

Committee Decision

That the minutes of the Rockfall Protection Structures Committee meeting held on Tuesday, 26 January 2016 be confirmed.

Councillor Lonsdale/Councillor Clearwater                                                                                                       Carried

4.   Deputations by Appointment

Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.  

5.   Presentation of Petitions

Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.     


6     Resolution to Exclude the Public


Committee Resolved ROCP/2016/00004

Part C

That at 12.04pm the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 5 to 11 of the public excluded agenda be adopted.

Mayor/Councillor Scandrett                                                                                                                                      Carried


The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 12.15pm.

   Meeting concluded at 12.15pm.



Mayor Lianne Dalziel