Christchurch City Council Recess Committee

Extraordinary Minutes



Date:                                     Thursday 14 January 2016

Time:                                    11.00 am

Venue:                                 Committee Room 1, Civic Offices,
53 Hereford Street, Christchurch





Deputy Chairperson


Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Mayor Vicki Buck

Councillor Jimmy Chen

Councillor Phil Clearwater

Councillor Pauline Cotter

Councillor David East

Councillor Jamie Gough

Councillor Yani Johanson

Councillor Ali Jones

Councillor Glenn Livingstone

Councillor Paul Lonsdale

Councillor Raf Manji

Councillor Tim Scandrett

Councillor Andrew Turner



14 January 2016




Principal Advisor

Dr Karleen Edwards

Chief Executive

Tel: 941 8554


Megan Pearce

Council Secretary

941 8140

Watch Council meetings live on the web:



14 January 2016



The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1.   Apologies

Council Resolved CNCL/2016/00032

That the apologies from Councillor Jones, Councillor Turner, Councillor East, Councillor Livingstone, Councillor Cotter and Councillor Clearwater be accepted.

Councillor Lonsdale/Councillor Chen                                                                                                                     Carried


2.   Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.


3.   Public Participation

3.1  Public Forum

There were no Public Forum presentations.


3.2  Deputations by Appointment

There were no Deputations by Appointment.

4.   Presentation of Petitions

There was no Presentation of Petitions. 


5.   Resolution to Exclude the Public


Council Resolved CNCL/2016/00033

That at 11:01 the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 5 to 6 of the agenda be adopted.

Councillor Johanson requested his voted against item 7 being considered in public excluded be recorded.

Mayor/Councillor Chen                                                                                                                                               Carried


The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 11:50am.



Meeting concluded at 11.50am.




Mayor Lianne Dalziel