

Strategic Capability Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date: Tuesday 19 June 2018

Time: 1.03pm

Venue: Committee Room 1, Level 2, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members Councillor Vicki Buck
Councillor Phil Clearwater

Councillor Pauline Cotter Councillor David East Councillor Raf Manji

19 June 2018

Principal Advisor

Brendan Anstiss General Manager Strategy & Transformation Tel: 941 8472

Christopher Turner-Bullock Committee Advisor 941 8233 Christopher.Turner@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies

Part C

Committee Resolved SCCM/2018/00017

The apologies for lateness from The Mayor and Councillor Cotter be accepted.

Deputy Mayor/Councillor Clearwater

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Part C

Committee Resolved SCCM/2018/00018

That the minutes of the Strategic Capability Committee meeting held on 23 May 2018 be confirmed.

Councillor Buck/Councillor East

Carried

4. Deputations by Appointment

Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.

5. Presentation of Petitions

Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.



6 Resolution to Exclude the Public Committee Resolved SCCM/2018/00019

Part C

That Mike Jacka of Tonkin and Taylor and Kim Money, Linda Stewart and Councillor Livingstone, members of the Coastal-Burwood Community Board, remain after the public have been excluded for Item 8 of the public excluded agenda as they have knowledge that is relevant to that item and will assist the Committee.

That at 1.04pm the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 8 to 9 of the agenda be adopted.

Deputy Mayor/Councillor Buck

Carried

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 2.55pm at which time the meeting concluded.

CONFIRMED THIS 22ND DAY OF AUGUST 2018

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON