

# Innovation and Sustainable Development Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date:	Friday 1 June 2018
Time:	9am
Venue:	Council Chamber, Level 2, Civic Offices,
	53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

#### Present

Chairperson Deputy Chairperson Members Councillor Vicki Buck Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Mike Davidson Councillor Glenn Livingstone Councillor Deon Swiggs Councillor Sara Templeton

#### 1 June 2018

Principal Advisor Brendan Anstiss General Manager Strategy & Transformation Tel: 941 8472

Christopher Turner-Bullock Committee Advisor 941 8233 christopher.turner@ccc.govt.nz <u>www.ccc.govt.nz</u>



- Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision
- Part B Reports for Information
- Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

#### 1. Apologies

#### Part C Committee Resolved ISDC/2018/00023

That the apology for absence from Councillor Gough and Deputy Mayor Turner be accepted.

Councillor Buck/Councillor Livingstone

Carried

## 2. Declarations of Interest

#### Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

## 3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

## Part C Committee Resolved ISDC/2018/00024

That the minutes of the Innovation and Sustainable Development Committee meeting held on Wednesday, 2 May 2018 be confirmed.

Councillor Templeton/Councillor Livingstone

**Carried** 

## 4. Public Forum

#### Part B

There were no public forum presentations.

## 5. Deputations by Appointment

**Part B** There were no deputations by appointment.

## 6. Presentation of Petitions

#### Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.



## 7 Resolution to Exclude the Public Committee Resolved ISDC/2018/00025

## Part C

That at 9.03am the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 5 to 6 of the agenda be adopted.

Councillor Buck/Councillor Davidson

**Carried** 

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 9.40am at which time the meeting concluded.

CONFIRMED THIS 2<sup>ND</sup> DAY OF JULY 2018

COUNCILLOR VICKI BUCK CHAIRPERSON