

Strategic Capability Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date: Tuesday 29 May 2018

Time: 3.34pm

Venue: Mayor's Lounge, Level 6, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members Councillor Vicki Buck
Councillor Phil Clearwater
Councillor Pauline Cotter

Councillor David East

29 May 2018

Principal Advisor

Brendan Anstiss General Manager Strategy & Transformation Tel: 941 8472

Christopher Turner-Bullock
Committee Advisor
941 8233
Christopher.Turner@ccc.govt.nz
www.ccc.govt.nz



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The meeting opened at 3.34pm and immediately adjourned until 3.42pm.

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies

Committee Resolved SCCM/2018/00015

That the apology for absence from Councillor Manji be received.

Mayor/Deputy Mayor

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Part C

There were no minutes to confirm.

4. Deputations by Appointment

Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.

5. Presentation of Petitions

Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.

6 Resolution to Exclude the Public

Committee Resolved SCCM/2018/00016

That Paul Loof of Paul Loof Consulting remain after the public have been excluded for Items 7, 8 and 9 of the public excluded agenda as he has knowledge that is relevant to those items and will assist the Council.

That Lena Austin of Cavell Leitch remain after the public have been excluded in order to record the minutes of the meeting.

That at 3.44pm the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 5 to 6 of the agenda be adopted.

Mayor/Deputy Mayor <u>Carried</u>



The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 6.39pm at which time the meeting concluded.

It was noted that the next meeting of the Committee will be on Wednesday 6 June 2018 at 3.30pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 6TH DAY OF JUNE 2018

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON