

Christchurch City Council OPEN MINUTES

Date: Tuesday 22 May 2018

Time: 9.33am

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members Councillor Vicki Buck

Councillor Jimmy Chen
Councillor Phil Clearwater
Councillor Pauline Cotter
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor David East
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor Jamie Gough
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Aaron Keown
Councillor Glenn Livingstone

Councillor Raf Manji Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Deon Swiggs Councillor Sara Templeton

22 May 2018

Principal Advisor

Dr Karleen Edwards Chief Executive Tel: 941 8554

Elizabeth Hovell Hearings Adviser 941 8637 Elizabeth.Hovell@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



1. Apologies

Council Resolved CLTP/2018/00017

That the apology from Councillor Cotter and Councillor Johanson for lateness be accepted.

Mayor/Councillor Clearwater

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Hearing of Verbal Submissions and Receiving the Not Heard Submissions for the Draft Long Term Plan 2018-2028 and the Proposal to Extend the One Hour Free Parking Offer - Tuesday 22 May 2018

Council Resolved CLTP/2018/00018

That the Council:

- 1. Receive the Long Term Plan 2018-2028 submissions and the proposal to extend one hour free parking submissions for those wishing to be heard on 22 May 2018.
- 2. Receive the Proposal to extend the one hour free parking offer submissions of those who did not wish to be heard.
- 3. Receive the Draft Long Term Plan 2018-2028 submissions of those who did not wish to be heard.
- 4. Receive all late submissions that have been received on the Draft Long Term Plan 2018-2028.

Mayor/Councillor Templeton

Carried

The following submitters presented to the Council:

3.1 Jeremy Dixon of CCNZ Canterbury presenting submission number 1093.

Councillor Johanson joined the meeting at 9.40am during submission number 1093.

Councillor Cotter joined the meeting at 9.41am during submission number 1093.

- 3.2 Caroline Mason, Lisa Young and Bill Cowen of Cashmere Technical Football Club (Inc) presenting submission number 1173.
- 3.3 Jan Cook of Friends of Banks Peninsula presenting submission number 842.
- 3.4 Maureen McCloy, Simon Mortlock and Suky Thompson of Rod Donald Banks Peninsula Trust presenting submission number 845.
- 3.5 Adrienne Carmichael and Cheryl Battwell of Te Whare Roopu o Oterepo Waltham Community Cottage presenting submission number 533.



3.6 Ian McLennan of The Otamahua/Quail Island Ecological Restoration Trust presenting submission number 871.

The meeting adjourned at 10.37am and reconvened at 11.01am

- 3.7 Kieran Sutherland of Sydenham Quarter Inc presenting submission number 1199.
- 3.8 Erin Jackson, Jane Parfitt and Olivia Egerton of The Arts Centre presenting submission number 1178.
- 3.9 Marcus Puentener of Banks Peninsula Community Development Group presenting submission number 974.
- 3.10 Peter Tuffley of Beckenham Neighbourhood Association presenting submission number 1404.
- 3.11 Joy Burt presenting submission number 1056.
- 3.12 Penelope Ann Hargreaves presenting submission number 1096.
- 3.13 Julie Tobbell presenting submission number 15178.
- 3.14 Barry Robertson presenting submission number 1407.
- 3.15 Diana Shand presenting submission number 995.

The meeting adjourned at 12.33pm and reconvened at 1.33pm, Councillors and Chen and Keown were not present at this time

3.16 Michael de Hamel presenting submission number 1169.

Councillors Chen and Keown both arrived at the meeting at 1.35pm during submission number 1169.

- 3.17 Monica Beaumont submission number 1002.
- 3.18 Ian Burn of Delta Community Support Trust presenting submission number 1055

Councillor Cotter left the meeting at 1.56 p.m.

- 3.19 Barry Maister, Natalie Thain and Brian Vieceli of Multi Purpose Arena Trust presenting submission number 385.
- 3.20 Connie Christensen presenting submission number 15406.
- 3.21 Francesca Bradley of Generation Zero presenting submission 15400.
- 3.22 Paul Lonsdale of the Christchurch Central City Business Association presenting submission 15323.
- 3.23 Margo Perpick of Apollo Power Yoga Limited presenting submission number 15386.
- 3.24 Jillian Frater and Kristi Calder of the Lyttelton Tennis Club Inc presenting submissions 472.

Council Long Term Plan 2018 - 2028 22 May 2018



- 3.25 Jillian Frater presenting submission number 1233.
- 3.26 Vince Eichholtz presenting submission Number 1036.

Councillor Cotter returned to the meeting at 3.00pm during submission number 1036.

- 3.27 Richard Pebbles of Pebbles Group presenting submission Number 1412.
- 3.28 Janet Begg presenting submission number 1099.

Meeting concluded at 3.24pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 26TH DAY OF JUNE 2018.

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON