

# Christchurch City Council OPEN MINUTES

Date: Monday 14 May 2018

Time: 1.04pm

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

#### **Present**

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members

Councillor Jimmy Chen
Councillor Phil Clearwater
Councillor Pauline Cotter
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor David East
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor Jamie Gough
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Aaron Keown
Councillor Glenn Livingstone

Councillor Vicki Buck

Councillor Raf Manji Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Deon Swiggs Councillor Sara Templeton

# 14 May 2018

# **Principal Advisor**

Dr Karleen Edwards Chief Executive Tel: 941 8554

Elizabeth Hovell Hearings Adviser 941 8637 Elizabeth.Hovell@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



# 1. Apologies

### Council Resolved CLTP/2018/00011

That the apologies for lateness from Deputy Mayor Turner and Councillor East be accepted.

Councillor Chen/Councillor Gough

Carried

# 2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

# 3. Hearing of Verbal Submissions for the Draft Long Term Plan 2018-2028 - Monday 14 May 2018

#### Council Resolved CLTP/2018/00012

That the Council:

1. Receive the Long Term Plan 2018-28 submissions for those wishing to be heard on 14 May 2018.

Mayor/Councillor Manji

Carried

3.1 Lynn Anderson, Mike Wall and David Balker of the Orana Wildlife Trust presenting Submission number 1316.

Councillor East joined the meeting at 1.06pm, during submission number 1316.

- 3.2 Gavin Holley of the Church Property Trustees presenting Submission number 711.
- 3.3 Victoria Henstock, Peter Guthrey and Tim Carter of the Christ Church Cathedral Reinstatement Trust presenting Submission number 1156.

Councillor East left the meeting at 1.33pm, during submission number 1156.

Deputy Mayor Turner joined the meeting at 1.34pm, during submission number 1156.

3.4 Gary Jackson and Mark Christensen of the Committee for Canterbury presenting Submission number 1175.

Councillor East returned to the meeting at 1.47pm, during submission number 1175.

- 3.5 Katherine Peet and Kathy Duncan of the Network Waitangi Otautahi presenting Submission number 395.
- 3.6 Tim Seay presenting Submission number 1357.
- 3.7 Kathy Duncan presenting Submission number 644.

Councillor Cotter left the meeting at 2.28pm and Councillor Gough left the meeting at 2.29pm, during submission number 644.

3.8 Raviv Carasuk presenting Submission number 33.

Councillor Cotter returned to the meeting at 2.31pm, during submission number 33.

- 3.9 Kirsten Price of the Toimata Foundation presenting Submission number 1298.
- 3.10 Leith Cooper, Anzac Gallate and Josh McKernan of the Cashmere High School Sustainability Council presenting Submission number 1147.



Councillor Gough returned to the meeting at 2.41pm, during submission number 1147.

3.11 Vicki Southworth presenting Submission number 1053.

Councillor Scandrett left the meeting at 2.55pm and returned at 3.08pm, during submission number 1053.

Councillor Keown left the meeting at 2.55pm and returned at 2.57pm, during submission number 1053.

Councillor Livingstone left the meeting at 2.55pm and returned at 2.59pm, during submission number 1053.

- 3.12 Rex Harrison presenting Submission number 1342.
- 3.13 Anouk Minnaar presenting Submission number 597.
- 3.14 Tim Chesney of the Make Collective presenting Submission number 269.

The meeting adjourned at 3.23pm and reconvened at 3.58pm. Councillors Gough, Livingstone and Manji were not present at this time.

3.15 Dave Sanders of the Lyttelton Recreation Ground Reserve Management Committee presenting Submission number 1197.

Councillor Manji returned to the meeting at 4.06pm and Councillor Livingstone returned to the meeting at 4.11pm, during submission number 1197.

3.16 Annabelle Hasselman of the Opawaho Heathcote River Network presenting Submission number 865.

Councillor Gough returned to the meeting at 4.19pm, during submission number 865.

- 3.17 Hugh Thorpe of the Styx Living Laboratory Trust presenting Submission number 1157.
- 3.18 Jono Campbell, Tatiana Moana, Rosie Garland, Arquead Marsden, Sala Tiatis, Wiremu Relords, Walker Williams and Alex of Te Ora Hou Otautahi presenting Submission numbers 1136 and 1177.
- 3.19 Don Babe presenting Submission number 760.
- 3.20 Bailey Perryman presenting Submission number 793.
- 3.21 Michelle Lomax presenting Submission number 1321.
- 3.22 David Miller presenting Submission number 580.
- 3.23 Lara McMurray presenting Submission number 32.

Councillor Cotter left the meeting at 5.28pm and returned at 5.31pm, during submission number 32.

3.24 David Lawrence presenting Submission number 1202.

The meeting adjourned at 5.38pm and reconvened at 5.52pm. Deputy Mayor Turner was not present at this time.

3.25 Dale McEntee presenting Submission number 786.

Deputy Mayor Turner returned to the meeting at 5.53pm, during Submission number 786.

- 3.26 Bronwen Summers presenting Submission number 776.
- 3.27 Anne Scott presenting Submission number 765.
- 3.28 Jane and Graeme Mitchell of the Shirley Community Trust presenting Submission number 435.
- 3.29 Samuel Stockwell presenting Submission number 363.
- 3.30 Rory Jones presenting Submission number 135.



The meeting adjourned at 6.36pm and will reconvene at 9.30am on Tuesday 15 May 2018.

**CONFIRMED THIS 12th DAY OF JULY 2018.** 

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON