

Christchurch City Council OPEN MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 9 May 2018

Time: 9.33am

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members

Councillor Vicki Buck
Councillor Jimmy Chen
Councillor Phil Clearwater
Councillor Pauline Cotter
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor David East
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor Jamie Gough
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Aaron Keown
Councillor Glenn Livingstone

Councillor Raf Manji Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Deon Swiggs Councillor Sara Templeton

9 May 2018

Principal Advisor

Dr Karleen Edwards Chief Executive Tel: 941 8554

Elizabeth Hovell Hearings Adviser 941 8637 Elizabeth.Hovell@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



1. Apologies

Council Resolved CLTP/2018/00009

That the apologies from Councillor Cotter and Councillor Galloway for partial absence during the meeting be accepted.

Councillor Templeton/Councillor Davidson

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

Hearing of Verbal Submissions for the Draft Long Term Plan 2018-2028 – Wednesday 9 May 2018

Council Resolved CLTP/2018/00010

That the Council:

1. Receive the Long Term Plan 2018-28 submissions for those wishing to be heard on 9 May 2018.

Mayor/Councillor Galloway

Carried

The following submitters presented to the Council:

- 3.1 Mike Fowler, Surinder Tandon, Alia Afzali and Thi Phan of Hagley College presenting Submission Number 734 and 99.
- 3.2 Beth Knowles and Sigrid Yammit of Christchurch International Leadership Accord presenting Submission number 1235.
- 3.3 Beth Knowles, Sigrid Yammit and Stewart Broughton of Christchurch Educated presenting Submission number 946.

Deputy Mayor Turner left the meeting at 10.45am and returned at 10.46am, during submission number 946.

The meeting adjourned at 10.48am and reconvened at 11.02am. Councillor Galloway left the meeting at this time and Councillor's Keown and Manji were not present at this time.

3.4 Shane Cole and Anne Jamieson of the Christchurch Children's Christmas Parade Trust presenting Submission number 203.

Councillors Keown and Manji returned to the meeting at 11.03am during submission number 203.

- 3.5 Geoff Bone of the Canterbury Agricultural Pastoral Association presenting Submission number 892.
- 3.6 Linda Rutland and Jackie Maurice of the Linwood College Community Partnership Group presenting Submission number 949.



- 3.7 Rik Tainui and Phillipa Lynch of the Onuku Runanga, Wairewa Runanga, the Akaroa Taiapure Management Committee and Te Runanga o Ngai Tahu presenting Submission number 904.
- 3.8 Joanna Norris and Robyn Andrews of ChristchurchNZ presenting Submission number 1368.
- 3.9 Michael Esposito of the Wood Scenic Line Ltd presenting Submission number 800.

The meeting adjourned at 12.08pm and reconvened at 1.01pm, Councillor Cotter was not present at this time and Councillor Galloway returned to the meeting at this time.

- 3.10 Francesca Bradley, Chris Stinson and Shan Gilmour of Generation Zero presenting Submission number 972.
- 3.11 Steve Lowndes and Katherine Trought of Environment Canterbury presenting Submission number 427.

Councillor Cotter returned to the meeting at 1.20pm, during submission number 427.

- 3.12 Don McAra of the Tramway Historical Society presenting Submission number 1087.
- 3.13 Julie Greenwood with students Francis and Jacob presenting Submission number 920.

Councillor Livingstone left the meeting at 1.49pm, during submission number 920.

3.14 Paul Lonsdale and Rebecca Tavete of the New Brighton Business and Landowners Association presenting Submission number 707.

Councillor Livingstone returned to the meeting at 1.54pm, during submission number 707.

- 3.15 David Stock and Neil Cox of the Isaac Theatre Royal Foundation presenting Submission number 1518.
- 3.16 Deborah McCormick and Paul Lonsdale of the Christchurch City Council Public Art Advisory Group presenting Submission number 1258.

Councillor Swiggs left the meeting at 2.22pm and returned at 2.25pm, during submission number 1258. Councillor Cotter left the meeting at 2.24pm and returned at 2.29pm, during submission number 1258.

3.17 Deborah McCormick and Carolyn Grant of the SCAPE Public Art Trust presenting Submission number 1168.

Councillor East left the meeting at 2.32pm and Councillor Gough left the meeting at 2.35pm, during submission number 1168.

3.18 Rob Beechey presenting Submission number 25.

Councillor Gough returned to the meeting at 2.40pm, during submission number 25.

3.19 Teoti Jardine presenting Submission number 432.

Councillor East returned to the meeting at 2.43pm, during submission number 432.

Council Long Term Plan 2018 - 2028 09 May 2018



The meeting adjourned at 2.47pm and reconvened at 2.56pm, Councillors Chen, Keown, Manji, Scandrett and Deputy Mayor Turner were not present at this time.

3.20 Susan McKenna and Jack Radford presenting Submission number 502.

Councillors Chen, Keown, Manji, Scandrett and Deputy Mayor Turner returned to the meeting at 2.58pm, during submission number 502.

- 3.21 Cameron Bradley presenting Submission number 636.
- 3.22 Sophie Allan of the Christchurch Enviro Hub presenting Submission number 1257.
- 3.23 Sophie Allan of the Working Waters Trust presenting Submission number 1263.
- 3.24 Sophie Allan presenting Submission number 1278.

The meeting adjourned at 3.38pm and will reconvene at 10am on Saturday 12 May 2018.

CONFIRMED THIS 12th DAY OF JULY 2018.

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON