

Greater Christchurch Partnership

Te Tira Tū Tahi One Group, Standing Together

Greater Christchurch Partnership Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date: Time: Venue:	Friday 13 April 2018 11am Council Chamber, Environment Canterbury, 200 Tuam Street
Present Chairperson Members	Bill Wasley Chairman Steve Lowndes , Environment Canterbury Councillor Cynthia Roberts , Environment Canterbury Councillor Peter Skelton , Environment Canterbury Mayor Sam Broughton , Selwyn District Council Deputy Mayor Malcolm Lyall , Selwyn District Council Councillor Mark Alexander , Selwyn District Council Mayor David Ayers , Waimakariri District Council Deputy Mayor Kevin Felstead , Waimakariri District Council Councillor Neville Atkinson , Waimakariri District Council Mayor Lianne Dalziel , Christchurch City Council Councillor Phil Clearwater , Christchurch City Council Councillor Sara Templeton , Christchurch City Council
	Dr Te Maire Tau , Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu Jane Huria , Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu Tā Mark Solomon , Canterbury District Health Board (Non-Voting Member) Jim Harland , New Zealand Transport Agency (Non-Voting Member) Anne Shaw , Department of the Prime Minister & Cabinet

12 April 2018

Aidan Kimberley Committee and Hearings Advisor 941 6566 aidan.kimberley@ccc.govt.nz <u>www.ccc.govt.nz</u> The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies

Committee Resolved GCPC/2018/00007

That the apologies from Ivan Iafeta and Gail Gordon, and the apology for early departure from Mayor Lianne Dalziel be accepted.

Mayor Sam Broughton/Deputy Mayor Malcolm Lyall

2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Deputations by Appointment

There were no deputations by appointment.

4. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Committee Resolved GCPC/2018/00008

Committee Decision

That the minutes of the Greater Christchurch Partnership Committee meeting held on Friday, 9 March 2018 be confirmed.

Deputy Mayor Malcolm Lyall/Councillor Mark Alexander

5 Resolution to Exclude the Public

Committee Resolved GCPC/2018/00009

Part C

That at 11:02 the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 15 to 16 of the agenda be adopted.

Councillor Neville Atkinson/Councillor Cynthia Roberts

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 11:42am.

The Committee requested the minutes to reflect that a briefing was held prior to the formal meeting which was attended by Government Ministers Hon Phil Twyford and Hon Dr Megan Woods. Matters discussed during the briefing included transport, urban development, and regeneration.

Meeting concluded at 11:44am.

CONFIRMED THIS 11TH DAY OF MAY 2018

BILL WASLEY CHAIRPERSON

Carried

Carried

Carried