

# Innovation and Sustainable Development Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 21 June 2017

Time: 1.02pm

Venue: Committee Room 1, Level 2, Civic Offices,

Councillor Vicki Buck

**Councillor Tim Scandrett** 

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

#### **Present**

Chairperson
Deputy Chairperson
Members

Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor Jamie Gough
Councillor Glenn Livingstone
Councillor Deon Swiggs
Councillor Sara Templeton
Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

#### 21 June 2017

## **Principal Advisor**

Brendan Anstiss General Manager Strategy & Transformation Tel: 941 8472

Christopher Turner-Bullock Committee Advisor 941 8233 christopher.turner@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B Reports for Information

Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

# 1. Apologies

## Part C

There were no apologies.

## 2. Declarations of Interest

#### Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

## 3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

#### Part C

## Committee Resolved ISDC/2017/00016

That the open and public excluded minutes of the Innovation and Sustainable Development Committee meeting held on Wednesday, 24 May 2017 be confirmed.

Councillor Scandrett/Councillor Gough

**Carried** 

# 4. Deputations by Appointment

### Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.

# 5. Presentation of Petitions

#### Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.

Councillor Swiggs joined the meeting at 1.06pm.

Councillor Johanson was invited to join the table for the discussion of item 6.

# 6. Suburban Centres Biannual Report - to March 2017

# **Committee Resolved ISDC/2017/00017**

#### Part B

That the Innovation and Sustainable Development Committee:

1. Receive the report.

Councillor Templeton/Councillor Davidson

Carried



Meeting concluded at 1.56pm.

CONFIRMED THIS 7<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF JULY 2017

COUNCILLOR VICKI BUCK
CHAIRPERSON