

Christchurch City Council OPEN MINUTES

Date: Saturday 20 May 2017

Time: 9.03am

Venue: Council Chambers, Civic Offices,

53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Deputy Chairperson Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner

Members Councillor Vicki Buck

Councillor Jimmy Chen
Councillor Phil Clearwater
Councillor Pauline Cotter
Councillor Mike Davidson
Councillor Anne Galloway
Councillor Jamie Gough
Councillor Yani Johanson
Councillor Aaron Keown
Councillor Glenn Livingstone

Councillor Raf Manji Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Deon Swiggs Councillor Sara Templeton

20 May 2017

Principal Advisor

Dr Karleen Edwards Chief Executive Tel: 941 8554

Elizabeth Hovell Hearings Adviser 941 8637 Elizabeth.Hovell@ccc.govt.nz www.ccc.govt.nz



1. Apologies

Council Resolved CAPL/2017/00003

That apologies from Councillor East and lateness from Councillors' Johanson, Manji and Gough, and early departure Councillor Keown and Johanson, and absence during course of meeting from Councillors' Livingstone and Manji, be accepted.

Councillor Swiggs/Councillor Templeton

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Hearing of Verbal Submissions for the Draft Annual Plan 2017-18 on Saturday 20 May 2017

The Council heard the following verbal submissions:

Submission	Nο	Submitter
JUDIIIIJJIUII	INU	Jubililitei

Various New Brighton Petition Leaders - Esther Perriam, Cathy Baker and Robbie Baigent

Councillor Manji joined the meeting at 9.12 am.

16316 Elliot Perriam
 16064 Jenny Hercus
 15764 360 Trail - Ker

15764 360 Trail - Ken Couling and Paul Crookes

John Cook
Brian Mariner
Janet Macdonald
Angus Macdonald

Councillor Galloway left the meeting at 10.09 am and returned at 10.12 am.

15187 Jenny and Hamish Evans

16299 Janet Begg16434 Dianne France16367 David Close

Councillor Gough left the meeting at 10.32 am and returned at 10.34 am.

15150 Azaria Howell

The meeting was adjourned at 10.50am and reconvened at 11.04 am. Councillor Johanson was absent at the time the meeting reconvened.

16545 Roxanne McKerras

Councillor Johanson returned to the meeting at 11.06 am.

15434 David Bolam-Smith

16572 Empowered Christchurch - Seamus O'Cromtha

16427 Gavin and Elenor Bodger

Councillor Manji left the meeting at 11.30 am.

15144 Martin Meehan16221 Robert Burch

Council Annual Plan 2017 - 18 20 May 2017



15789 Paul De Latour

15264 Riccarton West Neighbourhood Support Group - Sheree Haimona

15785, 16632 Clearwater Residents Owners Society - Robin Grigg

15762 Tony Francis

The meeting adjourned at 12.22 pm and reconvened at 1.02 pm. Councillor Manji was absent at the time the meeting reconvened.

15786 Marian Powell15708 Katherine Morris

16437 Victoria Neighbourhood Association - Majorie Manthei

16319 Tim Seay

Councillor Livingstone left the meeting at 1.48 pm.

15649 Peter Haughey

16453 Halswell Residents' Association - David Hawke16442 Spreydon Neighbourhood Network - Sonya Hodder

Councillor Gough left the meeting at 2.16 pm and returned at 2.20 pm.

16420 NB Pier Foreshore Promotion - Stewart McNeice

Councillor Chen left the meeting at 2.32 pm.

16422 Community Housing Aotearoa - Garry Moore

Councillor Chen returned to the meeting at 2.35 pm.

16485 Beckenham Neighbourhood Association - Peter Tuffley

16375 Cashmere Stream Care Group - Dave West

The meeting adjourned at 3.07 pm at which point Councillor Johanson left the meeting. The meeting reconvened at 3.24 pm. Councillor Livingstone was absent at the time the meeting reconvened.

16363 Styx Living Laboratory - Rex Williams

Councillor Livingstone returned to the meeting in 3.30 pm.

15228 Cashmere Residents Group - Rik Tindall

16323 Christchurch Estuary Group - Rik Tindall and Derek Keenan

16296 South Brighton Residents Association - Kirsten Carey

Councillor Keown left the meeting at 3.59 pm.

16392 Jo Zervos15197 Raviv Carasuk

16452 Keep Our Assets Canterbury - Stephen Howard and Murray Horton

The meeting adjourned at 4.38 pm and reconvened at 4.39 pm.

15781 Sophie Allen

Meeting adjourned at 4.48 pm to reconvene at 5 pm on Monday 22 May 2017.

CONFIRMED THIS <Enter date as 1st, 2nd, 3rd etc> DAY OF <Enter MONTH YYYY>

MAYOR LIANNE DALZIEL CHAIRPERSON