

Major Cycleway Routes Committee EXTRAORDINARY MINUTES

Date:	Tuesday 14 February 2017
Time:	10.31am
Venue:	Committee Room 2, Civic Offices,
	53 Hereford Street, Christchurch

Present

Chairperson Members Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner Councillor Phil Clearwater Councillor Pauline Cotter Councillor Mike Davidson Councillor Anne Galloway Councillor Aaron Keown Councillor Tim Scandrett Councillor Deon Swiggs Councillor Sara Templeton

13 February 2017

Samantha Kelly Committee Advisor 941 6227 samantha.kelly@ccc.govt.nz <u>www.ccc.govt.nz</u>



Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision

- Part B Reports for Information
- Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies

Part C

Committee Resolved MCRC/2017/00005

It was resolved on the motion of Councillor Scandrett, seconded by Councillor Templeton that the apology for lateness from Councillors Buck and Swiggs be accepted.

Councillor Scandrett/Councillor Templeton

Carried

2. Declarations of Interest

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Deputations by Appointment

Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.

4 Resolution to Exclude the Public

Committee Resolved MCRC/2017/00006

Part C

That Dave Aldridge and Graeme Carlyon of Peloton and Brendan Bisley contracted to the Christchurch City Council, remain after the public have been excluded for Item 5 of the public excluded agenda as they have knowledge that is relevant to that item and will assist the Council.

AND

That at 10.32am the resolution to exclude the public set out on page 6 of the agenda be adopted.

Deputy Mayor Turner/Councillor Scandrett

Carried

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 11.45am.

Meeting concluded at 11.45am.

UNCONFIRMED

DEPUTY MAYOR ANDREW TURNER CHAIRPERSON