

Audit and Risk Management Committee OPEN MINUTES

Date:	Monday 20 February 2017
Time:	8.34am
Venue:	Committee Room 1, Civic Offices
	Hereford Street

Present

Chair Deputy Chair Members Ms Sue Sheldon Councillor Raf Manji Mayor Lianne Dalziel Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner Councillor Vicki Buck Councillor Phil Clearwater Councillor Pauline Cotter Councillor David East Mr Mark Russell Mr Michael Rondel

20 February 2017

Principal Advisor Carol Bellette General Manager Finance and Commercial

Margaret Henderson Committee Advisor 941 8185 margaret.henderson@ccc.govt.nz <u>www.ccc.govt.nz</u>



- Part A Matters Requiring a Council Decision
- Part B Reports for Information
- Part C Decisions Under Delegation

The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

1. Apologies

Part C

Apologies

Committee Resolved ARCM/2017/00001

It was resolved on the motion of Deputy Chair Manji, seconded by Councillor Cotter that:

- 1. Apologies for absence from the Mayor, Cr East and Mr Rondel be accepted.
- 2. An apology for lateness from Councillor Clearwater be accepted.

Deputy Chair Manji/Councillor Cotter

2. Declarations of Interest

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Part C Committee Resolved ARCM/2017/00002

Committee Decision

That the minutes of the Audit and Risk Management Committee meeting held on Wednesday, 7 December 2016, be confirmed.

Note: Councillor Cotter abstained from voting on this item as she was not a member of the Committee at that time.

Deputy Chair Manji/Mr Russell

4. Deputations by Appointment

Part B

There were no deputations by appointment.

Carried

Carried



5. Presentation of Petitions

Part B

There was no presentation of petitions.

6. Audit and Risk Management Committee - Terms of Reference

Staff Recommendations

That the Audit and Risk Management Committee:

2.1 Receive for information the updated Terms of Reference.

Committee Resolved ARCM/2017/00003

Part C

That the Audit and Risk Management Committee:

2.1 Received for information the updated Terms of Reference.

Chair Sheldon/Deputy Mayor Turner

Carried

7 Resolution to Exclude the Public Committee Resolved ARCM/2017/00004

Part C

- 1. That at 8.37am the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 17 to 19 of the agenda be adopted.
- 2. That Julian Tan and Andrew Timlin of Audit and New Zealand and Steve Wakefield, Crispin Deans and David Seath of Deloitte, remain after the public have been excluded for Items 9 and 10 and 13 respectively of the public excluded agenda as they have knowledge that is relevant to that item and will assist the Committee.

Councillor Buck/Deputy Mayor Turner

Carried

The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 10.55am.

Meeting concluded at 10.55am.

CONFIRMED THIS 12TH DAY OF MAY 2017.