Insurance Committee

Open Minutes



Date:                                     Monday 6 November 2017

Time:                                    3:30pm

Venue:                                 Committee Room 1, Level 2, Civic Offices,
53 Hereford Street, Christchurch





Deputy Chairperson


Mayor Lianne Dalziel

Raf Manji

Councillor Mike Davidson

Deputy Mayor Andrew Turner



6 November 2017




Principal Advisor

Carol Bellette

General Manager Finance and Commercial


Aidan Kimberley

Committee and Hearings Advisor

941 6566

To view copies of Agendas and Minutes, visit:


Insurance Committee

06 November 2017


Part A        Matters Requiring a Council Decision

Part B         Reports for Information

Part C         Decisions Under Delegation




The agenda was dealt with in the following order.

The meeting commenced with Councillor Manji in the Chair.

1.   Apologies

Part C



Committee Resolved INSC/2017/00003

That the apology for lateness from Mayor Dalziel and apology for early departure from Councillor Davidson be accepted.

Deputy Chairperson Manji/Deputy Mayor                                                                                                       Carried

2.   Declarations of Interest

Part B

There were no declarations of interest recorded.

3.   Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Part C

Committee Resolved INSC/2017/00004

Committee Decision

That the minutes of the Insurance Committee meeting held on Monday, 4 September 2017 be confirmed.

Councillor Davidson/Deputy Mayor                                                                                                                    Carried


  4   Resolution to Exclude the Public


Committee Resolved INSC/2017/00005

Part C

That Tim Stephens and Sarah Fairbrother of Simpson Grierson, and Tom Weston QC remain after the public have been excluded for Item 6 of the public excluded agenda as they have knowledge that is relevant to that item and will assist the Committee.


That at 3:35 the resolution to exclude the public set out on pages 8 to 9 of the agenda be adopted.

Councillor Davidson/Deputy Mayor                                                                                                                       Carried


The public were re-admitted to the meeting at 4:23pm.



Meeting concluded at 4:23pm.



Mayor Lianne Dalziel